Melt in Your Ears: Kem – Why Would You Stay

Although I have never heard a full album, I am a fan of Kem. The Detroit native has been a hit with the R&B crowd since emerging on the scene in 2001. Kem self-financed his first album, Kemistry, then after selling 50,000 copies on his own, was signed to Motown Records who re-released the album in 2002. Kemistry went on to sell 500,000+ copies, reaching Gold status. In 2005, Kem released Album II, which went on to also sell 500,000+ albums, spawning the #1 Adult Contemporary hit, I Can’t Stop Loving You.

This July, Kem is set to release his third album, titled Intimacy.  The first single, Why Would You Stay is a strong singel choice. In it, Kem questions a woman why she would stay with him after he has treated her so badly, but noting he will never hurt her again. Its a bit of that grown people music that definitely deserves a listen!

Download: Kem – Why Would You Stay

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thechoklitfactory.wordpress.com/2010/05/08/melt-in-your-ears-kem-why-would-you-stay/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. When can I get this on iTunes????

    • Hello K. Mitchell,
      Unfortunately, I don’t think this song is available for download on iTunes yet, because I have looked myself. I even checked Kem’s Myspace and website and neither have been updated. I’m not sure when Motown plans to start promoting for this project but they are already running late…

  2. It’s on I tunes I downloaded the song yesterday


Leave a Reply

