ChokLit Fresh: Lil Jon’s Crunk Still Ain’t Dead, Back with Ms Chocolate video

pic via

Lil Jon decided to recruit R.Kelly and Mario for an ode to the Dark-skinned chocolate ladies out there, called Ms Chocolate. Drumma Boy produced the track that will be the first official single from Lil Jon’s upcoming Crunk Rock album. Yep, Crunk Rock. The same album that was supposed to be released, what, a good 5 years ago? Remember 2006’s Snap Your Fingers? That was supposed to be Crunk Rock‘s lead single. After massive pushbacks due to TVT Records folding, Lil Jon signed with Universal Republic in 2008 and began working on the album again, with a new ‘worldly’ focus.

Now back to Ms Chocolate. Lil Jon, R.Kelly & Mario sing about how they got love for the Choklit sistas, do we buy it? Do we even care? I actually really like the production and the song is dope! The video is also decent, nice to see R.Kelly still making some appearances. Mario…something makes me want to blurt out LIES when he sings about his preference in women, but I’ll be nice.

What do you guys think of the song and video? Take a look at Crunk Rock’s tracklisting below. The album will be released June 8th.

Vodpod videos no longer available.

Crunk Rock Tracklist

1. ‘Crunk Ain’t Dead’ ft. Whole Wheat Bread (produced by Lil Jon)
2. ‘Bad’ ft. Steve Aoki (produced by Steve Aoki)
3. ‘Ms. Chocolate’ ft. R. Kelly & Mario (produced by Drumma Boy)
4. ‘Outta Your Mind’ ft. LMFAO (produced by David Guetta)
5. ‘Won’t Stop Partyin’ ft. 3OH!3 (produced by Benny Blanco)
6. ‘Fool of Ideas’ ft. Big Boi, Soulja Boy Tell ‘Em & Roscoe Dash (produced by Drumma Boy & PrettyBoiFresh)
7. ‘All Gone’ ft. Mariah Carey (produced by Tricky Stewart, Lil Jon & Mariah Carey)
8. ‘Sweetest’ ft. T-Pain (produced by Noel “Detail” Fisher)
9. ‘Yesterday’ ft. Akon & Elephant Man (produced by RedOne)
10. ‘Sunshine’ ft. Sean Kingston (produced by Jerry “Wonda” Duplessis & Lil Jon)
11. ‘Tokyo Japan’ ft. Zuper Blahq & Kumi Koda (produced by David Guetta &

This tracklist is actually pretty impressive. I will look out for this one!


The URI to TrackBack this entry is:

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. do you know what song they sampled to make ms. chocolate? I’ve heard it before i just cant remember

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: