Hot ChokLit! *New Video* Ciara & Ludacris Ride Out

Ciara’s new video for Ride leaked today. This video is a lot more minimal than I thought, with just Ciara, Ludacris, a Bull and that body! Director Diane Martel captures just the right energy for the song. Ciara’s dancing is naturally raw and on point. Now other female (and male) artists who wish to dance in their videos may commence taking notes on committing. I’m loving the video and am happy to see the ATL Ciara back. I won’t compare her to the Goodies Ciara because the 2010 model is definitely a lot more…experienced (if you are wondering what I mean, peep the booty pop @ 3:57).

One lone thought: on her last project, Ciara went heavy on the sex appeal, and since it didn’t sell many records, it made her look a little desperate. I wonder if she will continue on that bandwagon or tone it down a bit this time. This video is very sexy but I think it goes well with the song. Thoughts? Peep the video below.

Published in: on April 21, 2010 at 4:17 pm  Comments (2)  
Tags: , , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thechoklitfactory.wordpress.com/2010/04/21/hot-choklit-new-video-ciara-ludacris-ride-out/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I was thinking the very same thing…we can’t compare her to the innocent Ciara of the Goodies era. That booty poppin’ was WHOA! LORD!

    Her dancing has always been on point and I usually enjoy her videos. Glad she’s back with something good. I liked it a lot.

  2. This video is HOT. I’m about to download this vid into my iPOD so I can try to practice her moves! 😛


Leave a Reply

