ChokLit Fresh: Lil Wayne is Single, Young Jeezy Loses his Mind…

Excuse me while I get back on my Hip Hop ish…

Lil Wayne with labelmate Shanell

I spotted this video over at Miss Info today and trust me, I had this on repeat all morning. I like the vibe of the Single, a song from his No Ceilings Mixtape. Ahhh Lil Wayne; any chick that messes with this guy has got to know what’s up…Wayne sings,

“Put ya hands up if you’re Single for the night,

Ya I’m single, N*gga had to cancel that b*tch like Nino”

Apparently the Tranny chick in the video is a Kim Khardishan look-a-like? Mmmm Kay.

The video was filmed before Wayne began his prison stint. His personal videographer, DJ Scooby Doo directed the clip. What do you guys think?

Vodpod videos no longer available.

Young Jeezy will be hitting us with his fourth album, Thug Motivation 103 this Summer. 103 is a followup to The Recession, Jeezy’s Gold-selling hit album released in 2008. His first buzz single Lose My Mind features Plies. This song hit the Internet back in March, though Def Jam is working overtime trying to keep it under wraps. I’m a big Jeezy fan so I’m excited for the album!

Click here if you want to see a behind-the-scenes preview of Jeezy’s new video (Fair warning: the video is over 12 minutes long).


Download: Young Jeezy feat. Plies – Lose My Mind

Sidenote: Plies sounds so Raw on this track…

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thechoklitfactory.wordpress.com/2010/04/20/choklit-fresh-lil-wayne-is-single-young-jeezy-loses-his-mind/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Regardless of Wayne’s personal life and decisions, musically he’s my boy! Loves him. This video, not so much. Could have been A LOT better. The drag version of Kim K just ruined it for me. The other chick, why’s she…ugh I just can’t.

    Always loved the song and No Ceilings stayed on heavy rotation in my car and ipod list.

    • I have to check up on this Mixtape. Yah…no comment to the females in this video. I don’t understand the choice of the Kim K lookalike…


Leave a Reply

