Sweet Tooth: *New Video* Dondria – You’re the One

Singer Dondria aka Phatfffat, is the YouTube singing sensation that was picked up by Super-Producer Jermaine Dupri some years ago. Now 23 (I thought she was much younger!), Dondria is poised to release her debut album, Dondria vs. Phatfffat. The album’s lead single is the gospel-tinged, classic-themed love song, You’re the One. Written and produced by Jermaine Dupri and Bryan Michael Cox, the song is a sticky-sweet ode to young love. Dondria sings,

I feel it all over my body (I feel it all over my body)
I dream about you when I sleep (Yeah)
You’re the one for me, you’re the one

Cute. Dondria looks like a young Monica in the video and glams it up a bit in a classc black dress. I haven’t been following Dondria on her YouTube but I know she has many devoted fans and I know she can blow. I have my doubts about JD’s hitmaking abilities in this day and age, but I hope for Dondria’s sake, he hits gold with this debut.

Check out the video below and let me know your thoughts.

*Sidenote* I LOVE the song!

Vodpod videos no longer available.
The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thechoklitfactory.wordpress.com/2010/03/31/sweet-tooth-new-video-dondria-youre-the-one/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

