Melt in Your Ears: *New Video* Corinne Bailey Rae – I’d Do It All Again

Celebrated singer Corinne Bailey Rae enjoyed much success with the release of her self-titled debut album back in 2006, with hit songs such as Put Your Records On and Like a Star. I didn’t get into her music too much, but I thought she had a very sweet voice.

Sadly, in 2008, Rae suffered tragedy as her husband passed away from an apparent pill overdose. Corrine has now returned this year with her new album, The Sea that is understandably more somber and melancholy. This is her first video for the single, I’d Do It All Again, which premiered late last year.

This video and song are haunting and sad, but at the same time hopeful. Corrine’s lyrics are equally haunting:

“Ooh, you’re searching for something I know, won’t make you happy
Ooh, you’re thirsting for something I know, won’t make you happy
Ooh, you did it all again, you broke another skin
It’s hard to believe this time, hard to believe
That my heart, my hearts an open door…”

Peep the video below.  It is extremely difficult to lose a loved one, but if you have a way to express your feelings and memories about them, that always helps. I really like this one, what did you guys think?

Vodpod videos no longer available.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thechoklitfactory.wordpress.com/2010/03/03/melt-in-your-ears-new-video-corinne-bailey-rae-id-do-it-all-again/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I can’t get into her.

  2. Love this song and she looks beautiful in this vid. Like you, I didn’t really get into her with that Put Your Records On song, but Like A Star is my JAM and it IS the truth! lol


Leave a Reply

