Melt in Your Ears: *Video* Leela James – Tell Me You Love Me

The young Singer with the old-school voice and big hair, Leela James has returned to the R&B scene with her new song and video for Tell Me You Love Me. Her new album titled My Soul will be released May 25th, independently on Stax Records. I never really got into James’ music when she first came out, although I did love her voice. At only 26 years old, James is known as having an old soul since her music is often compared and modelled after the R&B music of the 60s and 70s. Tell Me You Love Me is no different as the song samples a rift from The Manhattan’s classic ballad, Then You can Tell Me GoodBye. I’m loving both songs! Best of luck to Leela this time around, hopefully this Single will get her a lot more recognition. What do you guys think of Leela’s song?

Sidenote: Isn’t Leela’s hair amazing? Love it!

Vodpod videos no longer available.

Here is the original song Tell Me was sampled from, Then You Can Tell Me Goodbye by The Manhattans.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thechoklitfactory.wordpress.com/2010/02/23/melt-in-your-ears-video-leela-james-tell-me-you-love-me/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

6 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. She’s 26 years old? Get out! I’ve always thought her voice was fabulous and rich; however, I couldn’t get into her music either. This song is alright. I might really get into it after listening to it a few more times. She’s gorgeous.

    • I know, right? I couldn’t believe she was 26 either! Very old soul.

  2. She’s been hot from the getgo…classic voice and modern swag…I like this video and of course the sexy chocolate man in it!! lol

    • LOL Goddess, methinks you may have some chocolate on your mind lately…

  3. Would it be creepy if I want to learn how to braid hair so I can run my fingies through hers?

    • You already know the answer Mr. Knowvember lol


Leave a Reply

