Melt in Your Ears: LeToya Luckett – Good to Me

Image courtesy LetoyaNews.com

First I wanted to say, Happy Valentine’s Day to the Lovers! I’m not the biggest fan of this ‘holiday’, but to commemorate I got my bottle of Sangiovese and Baz Lurhmann’s Romeo & Juliet – good times! As a treat for my readers, LeToya Luckett’s newest video for her fourth single, Good To Me. The video features the very sexy but rumored downlow Keston Kater. It also features Letoya in performance mode with a band and her backup singers – a real treat for her fans because we never get to see Letoya just singing. The notes homegirl is hitting in this song put a smile on my face. Many people were muttering about how Letoya managed to push out a fourth video when her album has not been selling. I think the Haters need to sit down – Letoya is doing her thing and I’m glad she is releasing more music from her underrated album.

Anyways, I’m loving the song and the message. If you are going to be with someone, they should just try to be good to you and do right by you. That is all one can ask…am I right? Happy V-day!!

Good to Me was directed by AJ Crimson.

Vodpod videos no longer available.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thechoklitfactory.wordpress.com/2010/02/15/melt-in-your-ears-letoya-luckett-good-to-me/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. LOVES IT! Loves it all- except for the fact that fine speciman of chocolate mancandy may not love the ladies 😦


Leave a Reply

