Sweet Tooth: Nivea & Rashieda – Say Something Remix **Updated**

Memo to TheDream > this bud’s for you!

Image courtesty of FreddyO.com

Nivea and Atlanta rapper Rasheeda recorded a remix track to Timbaland & Drake’s song, Say Something, and it is sounding better than the original! Nivea has decided to make a comeback of sorts after dropping Lil Wayne’s baby last year. If you are following the drama that surrounds Nivea and her ex-husband Terius Nash, you’ll notice that these two do a lot of talking to one another through their music. Its all in the lyrics – if you’re quick enough to figure it out. Many times during Dream’s latest album, Love vs. Money, He speaks about heartbreak and the effects love and money has on a relationship. Most poignantly in the song Love vs Money Part II, TheDream lays it all out on the table:

So kiss that n*gga, hug that n*gga,
love that n*gga to death
Go ahead and please that n*gga, feed that n*gga
In time you’ll see the problem’s yourself

Coz when love is your problem…nothing can solve it
When love is the problem (eh!)…money can’t solve it

Finally Nivea has her chance to speak with this song. Have a listen.

Nivea & Rasheeda – Say Something remix

Wish I could pull you out the game, cause it’s the thing that made you change,
It ain’t the money honey, lend me some money honey,
Thought I was your heart before your black card,
You told the world about me but you forgot about me…

**Updated** Here is the video for Say Something. It turned out better than I thought!

Vodpod videos no longer available.

Like I mentioned, I like this remix alot better than Drake’s version. Also, Rasheeda definitely holds her own on her part – Rasheeda has been at this for a minute! But the real star of the song is Nivea. Something about this chick – I find her voice uniquely appealing. And the Dream-Nivea soap opera will range on. Now that Wayne is locked up and has moved on with Young Money artist Shannell (allegedly), TheDream has married a very pregnant Christina Milian and Nivea is flying solo. But something tells me these two ain’t done yet…

Here is a sneak peak of Nivea & Rasheeda taping the video for Say Something. The song is featured on Rasheeda’s new mixtape she will be releasing soon. Nivea lost most of that baby weight!

Sidenote: I found this little video of Rasheeda explaining her true ‘nationality’. She is too cute!

Published in: on February 12, 2010 at 3:13 am  Comments (2)  
Tags: , , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thechoklitfactory.wordpress.com/2010/02/12/sweet-tooth-nivea-rashieda-say-something-remix/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. GIRRRRRL! Can I tell you how much this is my song? It is my ringtone! lol. But you know what- I’ve always said that Nivea doesn’t get the credit she deserves. There were a couple of standout tracks on her COMPLICATED album that should’ve gotten some kind of airplay, but thanks to her lead single- it seemed as if everyone kinda put her in a specific catagory. I like to blame Lil Jon. Nivea, Cherish, Brooke Valentine- they all had some pretty solid efforts but the talent was overshadowed with that whole “crunk” thing. Girl, lemme stop before I take over this blog! lol

    • lol nah go right ahead, I totally get you right now! I blame Jive Records. They wanted Nivea to jump on the Crunk ‘n B bandwagon, which looked little tired after Ciara already mastered it. Same with Cherish (also talented) and Brooke (one hit wonder).

      Even before Complicated, Nivea released Don’t Mess with my Man with JE and her first single Don’t Mess with the Radio, which was urban pop heaven.

      I’m hoping Nivea gets another chance…buuuttt not holding my breath…


Leave a Reply

