Hot ChokLit: 50 Cent & Governor Mix up a HIT!

I’ve been gushing about this song and video for so long, I forgot to actually post on it : P I know you all must have seen the video or at least heard the song by now so let’s discuss the Highs & Lows!

Vodpod videos no longer available.

Highs: 5o and newcomer Governor (previously signed with T.I’s Grand Hustle Ent) bring the SEXY! *Whew* Most former 50 haters can’t hate on his new grill and his buff but lean physique. Also 50’s confidence oozes through the screen…I’ll stop now. No, I’ll continue. I will be doing a feature on Governor, my new-found favourite new Artist. Governor’s small part singing part on the song’s hook and bridge were enough to keep me interested in the song.

Lows: Poor Vivica. Yes she redeemed herself recently by stepping out in Atlanta with her new, younger man. But the first time I saw this video I shook my head and said, Vivica, you played yourself!

Highs: Chris Robinson directs a visually appealing, urbanized and slick video. With some eye candy courtesy of video vixen Tahiry and actress Tamala Jones and an artistic scene where 50 and his G-unit soldiers nod their black fitteds to the beat, the video is seamless and original.

Lows: The story suffers a bit at the end when Vivica blows up the building 50 is in…yet he appears at the end of the video only to wipe her tears….mmmm ok… Governor looks good in his scene 🙂

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thechoklitfactory.wordpress.com/2010/01/20/hot-choklit-50-cent-governor-mix-up-a-hit/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I liked the video! lol @ ‘vivica, you played yourself!’ But I did read somewhere that 50 offered her the part of the girlfriend with her stuff together, but she wanted to play the crazy girl because the part was bigger and she wanted to poke fun at the rumors

    • You are correct MsChelle, I also heard that after the fact. My question is, who is the girlfriend with her stuff together? Tamala’s part??

  2. Ok? Because I was wondering the same thing.


Leave a Reply

