Melt In Your Ears: Amerie feat. Fabolous – More Than Love video

Happy New Year to everyone! I had a wonderful Christmas holiday back in my hometown of Edmonton with my family, which was great! Cold, but great. I was even able to gather some new music for the CF from my visit since my Edmonton peoples do know their music every now and then! I was also able to do some listening of some albums like Alicia’s newest effort, R.Kelly’s Untitiled and Robin Thicke’s album. I have my work cut out for me for reviews. I spent New Year’s with some friends in Detroit where I currently am. Looking forward to crafting the list for the best of 2009 on the ChokLit Factory and to hearing all your thoughts.

Until then, check out the new video for Amerie’s third single, More Than Love featuring Fabolous on the track. Amerie hasn’t had the best reaction from her fourth release Love & War she dropped a few months back. Something about Amerie is not catching on with the mainstream. I personally think she was lacking a hit song, but I’m sure many would disagree. Nonetheless, I still enjoy her music and her lyrics. More Than Love has Amerie questioning whether Love is enough to make a relationship really work (It isn’t.) Fabolous plays his part well in the song and video, but nothing groundbreaking here folks! Check out the video below.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thechoklitfactory.wordpress.com/2010/01/01/melt-in-your-ears-amerie-feat-fabolous-more-than-love-video/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I was wondering when you were going to post this video! I LOVE it. It reminds me of when Amerie first came out.

    • I can see that, her first video was a classic!


Leave a Reply

