Sweet Tooth: Janet Jackson & Toni Braxton show these young’ns how its done!

Don’t call it a comeback, but Janet & Toni are comin’ at these young guns with a vengeance!

Janet Jackson released her video for her newest single Make Me this weekend. Janet looks youthful and sexy in the video – I think this is best I’ve seen her look in a video in a while. The song reminds me of her ‘All for You‘ days circa 2001. The video was directed by Robert Hales (Robin Thicke’s Magic). Janet has released her second Greatest Hits album, titled Number Ones, this past week.

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Ok, so – I’m a Toni fan! I used to love her music, from Secrets to The Heat, Toni used to run tings!! After her successful run on Dancing with the Stars (do you guys watch? I can never bring myself to watch it!), Toni has reinforced her sexy and is back with a new song and video featuring Trey Songz, who is on fiyah these days. Toni & Trey caused a stir a couple weeks ago when they made out onstage at the Soul Train awards, then a few days later, Toni and her husband Keri Lewis split up after 8 years of marriage.

Anyways….I actually like this song! Both singers do their thing vocal-wise and Toni is not shy about showing her post-baby body. I cannot co-sign with her hooking up with Ron Artest at the video’s end and I drew a blank when I saw Brooke Hogan in the role of the ‘homewrecker’. But I guess it keeps people talking! Thoughts?

Vodpod videos no longer available.

Published in: on November 22, 2009 at 2:14 pm  Comments (6)  
Tags: , , , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thechoklitfactory.wordpress.com/2009/11/22/sweet-tooth-janet-jackson-toni-braxton-show-these-youngns-how-its-done/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

6 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I love this song, Toni and Trey, I like the combination and collaboration. They almost sound the same though lol.

  2. I am and will forever be a J.J. fan, she still bows me away at her age to pull of moves like that.
    I also love me some Toni! That girls still has it, as for my new obession: Trey Songz, boy, oh boy…he is FOINE! But I prefer his song Hood Love with Mary J. Bilge and Inseparable Remix of Mariah Carey (I hope he does a music video with Mimi).

  3. To be honest, Janet Jackson only shines in the shadow of Michael Jackson. She is only known as ‘Michael Jackson’s sister.’ the only reason she is a hit is because Michael made her a hit. otherwise, she wouldn’t be who she is now. Her voice is so weak, you have to strain your ears to hear her, she has never thought up her own dance moves, it was always Michael, and all her songs are about sex. Come on Janet, be more like your bro, sing about something else. were getting bored

    • Your comment is awaiting moderation.
      Janet have a sexy voice and she’s there because she works hard to get to that point. I don’t believe it’s because of her brother Michael. Janet is unique! There is only one Janet Jackson and one Michael Jackson. She’s not trying to be like her brother. She’s being herself which is Janet Jackson.

  4. U can get the fuck off janet bitch cuz that is sooo untrue! U just hatin on her and all her dance moved aren’t exactly like michaels u dumbfuck! Hell if that was the case the whole dam family would be under “michael”s shadow, they sang and dance too fool! Trust me, if michael were still here he would be offended at what u said because him and janet were beyond close. Hatin ass hoe.

  5. Janet have a sexy voice and she’s there because she works hard to get to that point. I don’t believe it’s because of her brother Michael. Janet is unique! There is only one Janet Jackson and one Michael Jackson. She’s not trying to be like her brother. She’s being herself which is Janet Jackson.


Leave a Reply

