Still in the W(Rapper): Alicia Keys speaks to Billboard about Video Concept

aliciaupdo

Alicia Keys speaks to Billboard magazine about the concept of her video for Try Sleeping With a Broken Heart. This is a different treatment than I expected for this video…I’m not sure I’m feeling it based on her description, but it will be directed by Syndrome (T-Pain’s Can you Believe it, Jazmine Sullivan’s Lions, Tigers & Bears) so there will more likely be a lot of  special effects added to the final version. This is one of my favourite songs out right now so I will be disappointed if the video is lackluster 😦

I noticed Alicia is wearing the purple lipstick that is all the rage in fashion nowadays…just ask the ladies at What Women Want. I’m not 100% sold on this look, but I”m sure that will not matter. Check out the video below. Are ya’ll as excited for the video premiere as I am?

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thechoklitfactory.wordpress.com/2009/11/08/still-in-the-wrapper-alicia-keys-speaks-to-billboard-about-video-concept/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Alicia Keyes is goregous and seems so humble… but that video was terrible… who’s concept? Sucked.
    And I am so sorry, but that lovely lovely lady cannot walk in stilettos,platforms,or any type of heels.

    Her stylist sucks. Instead of making her looks proportioinate and accentuate the positive curves.. they made a awful mistake.

    • Jewels, I think you hit the nail on the head with this comment! Alicia is a great artist, but her stylist must secretly have it in for her…and apparently Syndrome does as well b/c this video reeked!


Leave a Reply

