Melt in Your Ears: Robin Thicke – Sex Therapy

RobinThicke

I am definitely late on this one, but in my defense, I have not been hearing a lot about this song, surprisingly. Robin Thicke has returned for his fourth effort, Sex Therapy. This time around Robin decided to work with new (read, well-known) producers to help explore a different sound. At first I was not interested to listen to the song since I heard Polow Da Don produced it (for obvious reasons, people!) but I was pleasantly surprised to hear the effort put into this song. And the lyrics paint a very vivid picture as well. Robin sings seductively,

“It’s your body,
we can yell if you want to,
loud if you want to,
scream if you want to,
just let me love you,
lay right here girl,
don’t be scared of me,
give you sex therapy”

I am definitely excited for Robin’s new release; I think he will have a lot more success with this album. Between this song and Trey’s Sex video, these men are making it hard to be a celibate single gyal, I tell ya!

Robin Thicke – Sex Therapy

Sidenote: I’m wondering what Usher thought of this song. This beat has Usher written all over it, and since he is looking to release his latest album in the 4th quarter, I am surprised he wasn’t offered this song. Oh well, his loss…

Published in: on November 8, 2009 at 9:03 pm  Comments (1)  
Tags: , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thechoklitfactory.wordpress.com/2009/11/08/melt-in-your-ears-robin-thicke-sex-therapy/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. I like this song..gives me butterflies. I have to be honest I have slept on Robin Thicke cause I assumed he was like a cheesy Jon B…but he is so talented and his music is beautiful, HE put me on to his music this summer…so I may cop this new album…I didnt think of Usher at all tho…but then again I fell of his music after the My Way album.


Leave a Reply

