Music News ROLO: 4th Quarter Music Plus Videos by 50cent & Ne-Yo, Jay-Z & Alicia, Chris Brown

So I mentioned I would try to keep up with everything so lets run the Music ROLO!

First off, My dude over at The Doc Report did a nice Rundown of the what we should expect music-wise for the fourth quarter(year end) in music. There are some exciting releases from artists like Rihanna, Lady Gaga, Shakira and Britney Spears all being released November 23rd (which he dubs ‘Super Monday’). Also Amerie and Ryan Leslie are releasing albums today (November 3rd)! R.Kelly will be dropping Dec. 1st, while Usher will battle Robin Thicke and Gucci Mane come December 8th. And of course the last push before Christmas will see releases from Alicia Keys, Mary J. Blige, Lil Wayne and Rihanna’s ex, Chris Brown. Heavy. Make sure you check out the list in its entirety. I didn’t even know about some of these…Usher, are you really ready to come back for the crown again?? Hmmmm.

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________-

50kelly

50 Cent & Kelly Rowland make beautiful music together – oh yeah, and Ne-Yo!

Cute video and a good look for Ms Rowland who looks cute as ever! Kelly has the most beautiful skin! I thought the song was going to be better than this – more hood, gutter 50, but this is actually a nice change for him. And damn, he is lookin right in the video too! Maybe its the new grill? Ne-Yo is forgettable to me in this song. Why is that?

________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

via Concrete Loop

Jay-Z & Alicia’s Homage to New York

Yes, I am super-late on this, I know! I was waiting for this video to arrive since it has been my joint since I first heard it! The video is great because it reminds you of one of the world’s greatest cities. If you’ve ever been, you know! Very nostalgic for those looking in from the outside. And you have to love Jay-Z’s little smirks from underneath his fitted NY cap as he raps. Hype is crazy for capturing the breath-taking scenery of the city all lit up at night too.  A.Keys is flawless as ever too. Wondering what ya’ll thought about the video?

________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________-

CBswizzwayne

Chris Brown, Lil Wayne & Swizz Beatz make some Theme music

Lastly, I finally watched Chris Brown’s video for I Can Transform Ya last week. As much I do not condone his behaviour and do not feel I should promote his music on this blog, I couldn’t ignore this song/video. I was actually very surprised with Brown’s effort on this. Taking in the direction (Joseph Kahn), the special effects, the song, the choreography, Brown’s attitude…THIS was a comeback record. I didn’t know ol’ young’n had it in him! Swizz Beatz and Lil Wayne assist and the whole thing is just very well orchestrated. I normally go 50/50 on Brown’s music, and I am not a fan of his voice at all, but I am lovin the video. And the Transformer theme is Boss too!

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thechoklitfactory.wordpress.com/2009/11/04/music-news-rolo-4th-quarter-music-plus-videos-by-50cent-ne-yo-jay-z-alicia-chris-brown/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

