Melt in Your Ears: New Music from Alicia Keys!

aliciaKeys

One of my favourite artists, Alicia Keys has released some new music. Following her success of her last album As I Am, Alicia will likely be releasing a new album this Christmas on J records. Her new song is called Doesn’t Mean Anything. Keys follows the same formula of sincere heartfelt love songs with piano-driven production, stirring lyrics and strong vocals. The more I listen to this song, the more grows on me. I had the pleasure of seeing Alicia in concert last year for her As I Am tour when she visited Atlanta and it was a great show. I am excited for her new project!

Alicia Keys – Doesn’t Mean Anything

Also check out the song Alicia did with Jay-z; you know, the infamous MTV performance that was bum-rushed by Bow Wow Lil Mama. This is one of the better songs I have heard from Jay-Z in a while – I think this is the Single he should have released. But timing is everything I guess.

Jay-Z feat. Alicia Keys – Empire State of Mind

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thechoklitfactory.wordpress.com/2009/09/17/melt-in-your-ears-new-music-from-alicia-keys/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

