Melt in Your Ears:Mya Feat. Bun B – Show Me Something Video

Mya

Mya has released a new video! It is for a single she did with Bun B titled Show me Somethin’. I am a bit biased on this one because I love me some Mya! I’ve been a fan of hers since the Movin’ On days so I always like to support her work. Sadly, she is one of the 90s stars who have suffered the most since the time of Beyonce (circa 2001 and on) where all  90s R&B acts struggled to stay relevant. Mya possibly suffered the most because she has never owned the solid pipes that the Brandies and Monicas of the music world could fall back on. She was more like a modern day Ciara – moves well but with weak pipes. Still, I think as an artist, Mya has a lot more depth to her and is quite talented. I also do not mind her small voice at all. She still makes great music. Best of Me was a classic, but Moodring was a Bust. This song I do like, it has a nice feel to it and the beat is really nice. I’m sure it was meant for a rapper but Mya does it great justice. bun B delivers a solid 16 and the video ain’t half bad either. It appears Mya has found a new home in Houston b/c she is showing up on a lot of tracks with some Houston rappers nowadays. But it is a welcome look for her. Look out for Mya’s new Mixtape, Beauty & the Streets that will be released Sept 29 featuring artists like Slim Thug, Chamillionaire and Nikki Minaj. Sounds hot!

In other Mya news, she will be appearing on Dancing with the Stars for the new season. So hopefully this will bring a welcome boost to her career. Mya’s video for Show Me Somethin’ : Do we like it?

Vodpod videos no longer available.
Published in: on August 25, 2009 at 12:06 pm  Comments (2)  
Tags: , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thechoklitfactory.wordpress.com/2009/08/25/melt-in-your-earsmya-feat-bun-b-show-me-something-video/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. what a great site and informative posts, I will add a backlink and bookmark your site. Keep up the good work!

  2. Hey, great blog…but I don’t understand how to add your site in my rss reader. Can you Help me, please 🙂


Leave a Reply

