ChokLit Fresh: Trey Songz – Best I Ever Had Remix

treysongzmoney

Photo via NecoleBitchie.com

Continuing to vye for the newly available title of the Remix King (I’m sure he will settle for Prince),  Trey Songz has hit us up with another remix to add to his repertoire. And I agree, it might be the BEST remix of Best I Ever Had I’ve heard thus far – including R.Kelly’s version. (*Side Note: if you haven’t heard R.Kelly’s version available on his mixtape, The Demo, you should download it here) Trey’s key to Success on this track: his harmonies (for the R&B heads) and his witty lyrics (for the hip hop heads) that reveal Trey’s effortless flow. He also reveals on the track that his forthcoming album Ready has been pushed back (!!) until September. He apologizes to his fans for the setback and calls them “the best [he] ever had”. I think the push-back is a good thing – Trey still doesn’t have that mainstream push he needs to garner the success he deserves. His mixtape was very well done and shows he is growing as an Artist and filling an empty spot in R&B music. Peep the track here.

Trey Songz – Best I Ever Had Remix

You can follow Trey Songz on Twitter: www.twitter.com/SongzYuuup

If you liked this, you’ll love my ChokLitTweets! Follow the ChokLitFactory on Twitter: www.twitter.com/ChokLitFactory

Published in: on July 24, 2009 at 2:30 am  Comments (4)  
Tags: , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thechoklitfactory.wordpress.com/2009/07/24/choklit-fresh-trey-songz-best-i-ever-had-remix/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. mmm….love me some TREY SONGZ! and LOVED this!

  2. I had a big crush on Trey when he first came out and I still think he’s a cutie…but I’m having a hard time w his new stuff…he’s so gutter now..he used to be so sure-i’ll-throw-my-panties-at-you charming
    This song is aiiiiight..
    but that voice is what’s gold.

    • I know what you mean Tee…Trey’s gutta, but I’m worried its not in the best way. Perhaps Atlanta has corrupted poor Trey and has turned him into a venereal disease aka lil Wayne but I pray not…no kids yet!

  3. Why is this man so sexy??? Damn can’t listen to it now, but I’ll check it later…


Leave a Reply

