Music News ROLO: G.O.A.T Season – Whitney Houston Makes a Comeback!

 

Can you feel it?? One of music’s few remaining Legends is gearing up to release her new album, I Look to You. The long-anticipated album will be her first in years and will be in stores September 1st! I am so excited and anxious for Ms Houston’s return. Obviously my readers must know I am a loyal Whitney fan 🙂 so I’m happy to see she is on her way back on top once again. Her album cover looks very regal and mature – just what we expect from the Queen. The pictures below are from the album listening party that happened Tuesday night at Manhatten’s Jazz at Lincoln Center. Houston’s mentor, Clive Davis as well as celebs like Alicia Keys, Dionne Warwick and Marta Stewart were also in attendance. I’m sure Martha understands everyone needs a second chance. Now what I’mma need to see is my girl Wendy Williams and Whitney have another chat like their infamous radio interview years ago. Whitney looks beautiful and I’m so excited to hear what she has in stores. I Look to You will feature production and writing from Diane Warren, R.Kelly (YAY!), Akon, Sean Garrett (**side-eye**) and Swiss Beatz. I do hope they keep my Whitney pure!

Keep reading to see more pictures and the album’s tracklisting. Click here to listen to Whitney’s first official single, I Didn’t Know My Own Strength.

Visit Amazon.com to pre-order I Look to You

I Look To You TrackListing

1. Million Dollar Bill

2. Nothin’ But Love

3. Call You Tonight

4. I Look To You

5. Like I Never Left (feat. Akon)

6. A Song For You

7. I Didn’t Know My Own Strength

8. Worth It

9. For The Lovers

10. I Got You

11. Salute

Cover art courtesy Arista Records. Album release party pics courtesy LoveBscott.com.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thechoklitfactory.wordpress.com/2009/07/22/music-news-rolo-g-o-a-t-season-whitney-houston-makes-a-comeback/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

