Butta of the Week: Goapele – Milk & Honey

goapeleGoapele – Milk & Honey

I’ll admit, I have slept on Goapele for most of her career. I am not particularly familiar with her songs or albums. I am a fan of Closer, a ethereal, timeless tune that still gets a lot of play at clubs and lounges here in Toronto. Also any video I would catch of hers on Midnight Love (bring that show back Ms Debra Lee!!) Well Goapele is back with a new album and a new song, both titled Milk & Honey. The album is due later this year.

I just think this track is banging. The production is done by Bedrock. There is loud, hard-hitting production, but the music does not hide Goapele’s great vocals on the track. She sings with a seductive tone: “Just lay back, relax, let me blow ya mind (take our time)/ nothing like honey, it feels so warm inside” I’m feeling this sexy track and I’m sure many of you will as well.

Published in: on July 16, 2009 at 1:31 am  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thechoklitfactory.wordpress.com/2009/07/16/butta-of-the-week-goapele-milk-honey/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

