Pour a Lil’ Choklit Liquor – R.I.P The King of Pop Michael Jackson (1958 – 2009)

MJ.RIP

Naturally everyone in the world is shocked and saddened by the death of the Musician the world knows as Michael Jackson. We all know his story, from his many incredible accomplishments to his darker days and many criticisms. As usual, in the ChokLit Factory, we will stick to the music.

I was introduced to Michael Jackson at a young age. I was 3 or 4 years old, one of my earliest memories. I was at daycare and our supervisors came in and told us if we clean up the room and put our toys away, they would let us watch the new Micheal Jackson video. Naturally, we all lost our minds and hurried to clean up the room. As promised, they popped in the videotape of  Thriller. As soon as I watched Michael trembling and shaking as he morphed into a Werewolf, I let out the loudest scream and covered my eyes. I had to be consoled – I had not expected to see my favorite pop star become an all-to-real ghoul!

As I got older, I was able to watch Thriller in its entirety, and his other videos as well. I had his tapes, I had the video compilation, I recorded his videos and tirelessly learned the dance routines to Remember the Time, Black or White, Scream and many others! I tried to do the Moonwalk, many times. The older I got, the more I appreciated his art and the more I wanted to learn more. I even played my Dad’s old Jackson 5 records and jammed hard to them!

For me, Michael was the embodiment of an entertainer. His music and visuals were like no other and his celebrity was surely like nothing we had seen before him. Sadly Michael will also be remembered for his many eccentricities, the pedophilia associations, the plastic surgery and the ‘Wacko Jacko’ moniker. Many people will try to bring his image down to Earth and to taint it. But the rest of us know better.

R.I.P Michael. Enjoy the videos!

Michael Jackson – Thriller

Michael Jackson – The Way You Make Me Feel

Michael Jackson – Black or White

Michael Jackson – Bad

Michael Jackson – In the Closet

Michael Jackson & Janet Jackson – SCREAM

OF course you can visit the YoutTube Channel to watch whatever video you like. He really was the GREATEST.

Published in: on June 26, 2009 at 2:40 am  Comments (3)  
Tags: , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thechoklitfactory.wordpress.com/2009/06/26/pour-a-lil-choklit-liquor-r-i-p-the-king-of-pop-michael-jackson-1958-2009/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Def have to pour a lil liquor for the King of Pop…sad day 😦

  2. I regret the loss of the King of Pop Michael Jackson! Jacko is a legend. Its my idol – I miss u. I hope he gets where he is now, finally in peace.
    Leave also your last greeting at Michael Jackson on our site, thanks.
    a big and now sad fan

  3. Thanks for the comments you two. Dang, I’m still in mourning…


Leave a Reply

