Hot ChokLit: Cassie feat. Diddy – Must Be Love Video

Are we degenerating back to 'Puff Daddy'? Or is this a typo?

Are we degenerating back to 'Puff Daddy'? Or is this a typo?

Cassie has released her video for her next (first, second? who’s counting anymore) Single from her forthcoming album, Electro Love(I like the title!).  Must Be Love was directly by Bernard Gourley, who I haven’t seen do a low-budget R&B vid in ages (or ever, maybe, my memory is not that good). I watched this video with my claws out ready to pounce on Diddy if he appears to have spent wreckless amount of dollars on Jump-off’s Homegirl’s video. But soon, I retracted those claws. He definitely didn’t spend no real dough on this video. And rightly so! Diddy knows those MTB boys and [the former] Danity Kane are his Cash cows, so he needs to act as such.  This video is very simplistic, and is focusing on the sexual energy between young Cassie and grown-ass Diddy. The two Artists reside in hotter-than-hell rooms, caressing the wall between them, keeping their desires apart. Near the climax, pause, of the video, the room ignites on Fire, seemingly because the tension is too great.

Nowadays I am rarely impressed by a lot of these run-of the-ChokLit-Mill videos coming out. Cassie looks great..blah blah blah, I like her outfit blah blah blah. Lack of inspiration me thinks…what did you all think? Go ahead, gather your thoughts…I’m off to go watch Usher’s Trading Places… Whaddup Chris Robinson!

Vodpod videos no longer available.

*Side note: My apologies for the wack video link, WP is testin’ me yet again!

Published in: on June 15, 2009 at 12:25 am  Comments (4)  
Tags: , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thechoklitfactory.wordpress.com/2009/06/15/hot-choklit-cassie-feat-diddy-must-be-love-video/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Boring vid!! lost intrest quickly! Allthough the beat reminds me of vintage Bad Boy(Total) her first single with Weezy was much better!!

    • I agree, the video is very blah. But this beat does bring back the ol’ Bad Boys of Faith Evans…even reminds of me of Cheri Dennis’ frist song with Diddy…remember her?

  2. I think the vid and song is just horrible…Cassie/Bad Boy needs to re-invent themselves. I am bored by it all…I don’t particular care to listen to a sing about her and Diddy’s relationship…blah blah…

  3. Video was w/e but I really like the song!


Leave a Reply

