Butta of the Week: Keyshia Cole & Monica – TRUST

Tha Dream Team

Tha Dream Team

I just peeped this video for Trust on ConcreteLoop, and I have to say, this is one of the best R&B collabs in a long time! I may have erroneously slept on Keyshia’s last album, A Different Me. Between what I’ve heard from this and her last single, You Complete Me, Keyshia has showed alot of maturity and growth in her music this time around.  This being her second slow-paced single, I’m glad Interscope released this. I’m also glad Monica is getting some shine. This is a great song that showcases both ladies’ vocal abilities. (Monica takes us to Chuuuch for a bit there as well!)

Now ladies (and the mens), lets talk about some fashion a bit. How fierce is Monica’s look?? Her haircut, the butter leather Marc Jacobs jacket, the Chloe BOOTS? Monica doesn’t play around. Her haircut is killin me right now. And I’m loving Keyshia’s play on the green – on her fingernails and eyelids. The video is styled very well. Chris Robinson always pays alot of attention to detail and this video is no different.

I hope ya’ll are feeling this video as much as I am 🙂 Thoughts?

Vodpod videos no longer available.
Published in: on May 7, 2009 at 12:57 am  Comments (4)  
Tags: , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thechoklitfactory.wordpress.com/2009/05/07/butta-of-the-week-keyshia-cole-monica-trust/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. FIIIEEEERRRRCEEE!!!! I love this song, and HOT video, Luv me some Keyshia, and Monica’s vocals are on point!

  2. I LOVE this song! They both look amazing in the vid. I agree, Monicas cut is fire…until she turn the profile….not feeling the back! lol Great collabo!

    • LoL Its a different look! Monica is such a Fly ChokLit Ms!

  3. Choklitfactory…I can’t see the video :(! Can you email the link…I have yet to see this video…


Leave a Reply

