Melt in your Ears: Lil Kim, Charlie Wilson & T-Pain want You to Download!

lilkim3

If you’ve been keepin’ up with Lil Kim Ho Cho’s face place on Dancing with the Stars, you may be quite impressed with the original Queen Bee. I don’t watch the show myself, but I hear she is doing very well. Unfortunately, I recently spotted some pictures of Ms Kim and I was not as impressed. Kim looks Asian to me, and NOT in a good way. I won’t say a whole lot more, I will let the pictures speak for themselves.

No thanks.

No thanks.

Luckily for us, Kim is also in the studio recording her comeback album again. Here is a track she recorded with T-Pain and Charlie Wilson as the lead single for DJ Envy’s newest Mixtape-album, Its Moooovvvinnn. I kid you not, on the album title. Apparently, it is supposed to drop in April. Is that right? They must mean Augustember. I kid, I kid!

The original Lil Kim

The original Lil Kim

Listen to the track below. It is a re-make of sorts to the infamous Computer Love song, originally recorded by The Gap Band. You know, the originators of the Audiotune sound in R&B music? So naturally, the lead singer of the Gap Band reprises his role in this song. I’m feelin it!

Lil Kim’s part is cute as well. Check it!

DJ Envy feat. Lil Kim, Charlie Wilson & T-Pain – Download

Also, you can check out a behind-the-scenes look at the making of the video for Download, which will be directed by RAGE. Oh, and LisaRaye is in this video as well! HEY Gurrrrrlll!

Vodpod videos no longer available.

Source

Published in: on April 28, 2009 at 1:09 am  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thechoklitfactory.wordpress.com/2009/04/28/melt-in-your-ears-lil-kim-charlie-wilson-t-pain-want-you-to-download/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

