ChokLit Fresh: Kanye West & Young Jeezy – So Amazin’

kanye1

Ahhh the wait is over! Kanye finally released his new video for So Amazin’ featuring Young Jeezy on Thursday while visiting 106&Park. It was filmed in Hawaii, where Kanye has been hiding out recently, working in the studio. I wonder what took so long for the video to be released? We’ve been hearing about it for a minute! Was it worth the wait?

So Amazing was directed by Hype Williams, so the visuals are very appealing – just beautiful. This song is one of my favourite songs on the great album that is 808 & Heartbreaks. And this is definitely not your typical rap video ( I think there were only 1 or 2 females in this one) so it may appear boring to some. But the video was probably not made with these ‘some’ in mind!

Young Jeezy really does it for me on this song. His cameos are getting better and better – from supporting Ciara in Never Ever, to selling the swagg in Usher’s Love in the Club, back to The Dream’s I Love your Girl from last year. Keep watching the video to see Kanye kick it with Rocsi, Terrance & crew. Its a good interview because Kanye tries hard to be ‘humble’ or normal really, and it doesn’t work. He’s gotta be Egotastic!

Do you guys like the vid? Do you find it beautiful or boring? Holla!

*Side Note: Big ups to GLC – I love this dude’s voice

Published in: on April 25, 2009 at 2:31 am  Comments (4)  
Tags: , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thechoklitfactory.wordpress.com/2009/04/25/choklit-fresh-kanye-west-young-jeezy-so-amazin/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I LOVE this song!

  2. Me too, I’ve been waiting for the video, can’t see it now but I’ll check it later, I’m sure it’s hot!

  3. Beautiful video but it works better as a travelogue piece than as a hip hop video IMHO but I give Ye credit for again pushing the envelope in terms of what is considered ‘hip hop.’

    • I can agree on that. I found it a bit slow-moving for a hip hop video as well, but beautiful nonetheless.
      Thanks for visiting, Ian!


Leave a Reply

