Melt in Your Ears: Brandy,Chrisette, Nikki Minaj

New Music straight outta the ChokLit Factory! Let get it!

Still grindin..

Still grindin..

Brandy – Love You the Most

The biggest sign that shows I am slackin on my CD purchases? I haven’t copped Brandy’s newest album. **Dodging Tomatoes** I know, I know, my Bad. I’ve heard very good things about her latest effort, Human. Unfortunately, it hasn’t performed the best on the charts – but the good news is, Brandy is supposedly working on some new material for her next project!  On this track, Brandy is staying true to her musical formula of well, just singing. No dancing, booty-shaking or stripping from this 90s Diva! But Homegirl is still making great music! Take this new track floating around the ‘Nets, Love you the Most. Very somber, easy track that showcases Brandy’s flowing vocals over the soothing beat. Brandy sounds beautiful on this song!

_______________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Ms Michelle

Ms Michelle


Chrisette Michelle feat. Ne-Yo – What you Do

See, I told ya’ll I would keep up with Chrisette this time! Here is a new song she recorded with Ne-Yo, which I believe is her Second Single. Its a laid-back song, a bit of a duo with her and Ne-Yo. I’m liking this; Chrisette is so listenable as a female artist – I would see myself just sitting back and letting her full Album play. Of course Ne-Yo pens another hit! Take a listen!

___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

This is one of the Better pics I could find!

This is one of the Better pics I could find!

Nikki Minaj – I Get Crazy *Note: Link may not be downloadable.

I’ve heard the name, but never knew what Nikki Minaj was about. After visiting her Myspace, I was pretty impressed with the self-described Wonder Woman. Homegirl could give Lil Kim Yung Cho a run for her money! Nikki hails from Jamaica, Queens and is a singer, rapper, songwriter and actress. Her Go Hard freestyle (ok, its def NOT a freestyle!) is BADNESS! Also check the track she did with Drake(all on her Myspace), Best I ever Had – song is Dope. Nikki is co-signed by Wheezy and can back it up! Plus, she looks like a video vixen…where Lola Luv at? Don’t think she got nothing on Nikki! Check out a track she recorded with Lil Wayne, I Get Crazy. I co-sign this Chick as well!

Published in: on April 22, 2009 at 1:06 am  Comments (1)  
Tags: , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thechoklitfactory.wordpress.com/2009/04/22/melt-in-your-ears-brandychrisette-nikki-minaj/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Nikki? come on now.!! I cant even take her seriously as an artist. All she talks about is being Lil Wayne’s Lewinskie!! Sorry to say this but all though I dont care too much about the Angel Lola chick she is waayyy badder than Nikki! I can not agree with you on that one at all!


Leave a Reply

