Melt in Your Ears: Chrisette Michelle – Epiphany

I know this video is MAD old…think it came out in March (ok, not that old), but I’ve been avoiding watching the actual video for some reason. What is it about Chrisette that makes me want to issue a raincheck to check out her music at a later date? But when I do get around to listening to her, I’m really feeling her! Her first album was received well, but was mostly looked over by even a lot of R&B heads. Why is that, I wonder?

Nonetheless, Chrisette is back with a new album, Epiphany, which will hit stores in May. This is her first single and video, which co-stars the Hottest thing out of Hip Hop right now, Toronto’s own, Drake. (Y’all know about Drake right? He sings some of his own hooks too! I just got up on dude, post will follow!)

Chrisette looks beautiful in this video as she sings about reaching an Epiphany where she realizes, this Drake dude, ain’t the one! Chrisette sounds amazing in this song as well, I actually really like her voice. The song is cute and memorable as well. I really hope I remember to at least download this track to my iPod…

What do ya’ll think?

Vodpod videos no longer available.

Published in: on April 16, 2009 at 3:15 am  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thechoklitfactory.wordpress.com/2009/04/16/melt-in-your-ears-chrisette-michelle-epiphany/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

