Melt in Your Ears: Letoya – She Ain’t got Shit on ME!

Letoya aint playing with this one!

So by now, ya’ll must have realized I’m feeling my girl, Letoya. Moreso this time around, I am rooting for her. I like her because she’s not too gimmicky, she appears to be smart, intelligent, business-minded (she owned two High-end Boutique stores in her native Houston before launching her solo career) and just happens to sing as well! So we have nothin but Love for LeToya here at the ChokLitFactory! This will be Letoya’s official second single for her second album, Lady Love which will be in stores May 19th!

She aint got Shit on Me, produced by Rodney Jerkins, is a fast-paced dance club track that we are not used to hearing from Letoya. It is more pop-friendly but still packs attitude for days! I’m sure some of my ChokLit ladies can attest to having these random chickenheads chicks runnin ’round, thinkin they got ANYTHING on you. Sometimes, the truth needs to be told, right? It does take a couple listens to get into this song, but its definitely a fun track and a good look for Letoya, in my opinion. All she needs is a hot video. This one may or may not rub u right way…what do you guys think?

LeToya Luckett – She ain’t got Shyt on Me!

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thechoklitfactory.wordpress.com/2009/04/02/melt-in-your-ears-letoya-she-aint-got-shit-on-me/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

6 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I’m really feeling Letoya this time around. I purchased her first solo album and it was alright, but the singles I’ve heard from her new album have really caught my attention. I luuuuv this song. This is my shit! I love the beat and how she delivers the attitude on this track (swing batta batta…lol) I’m also luvin the track she’s got with Mims (love rollercoaster). Go Letoya!!!

  2. This song is hotttt!!! I really like the up-tempo beat!! Letoya has really come into her own with this song…good for her!!

  3. Glad the people are feeling this one!

  4. Okay.. hate to be Debbie Downer… this song sounds like a PCD (or worse yet, Girlicious) reject.

    At this point in the game, I think LeToya needs to come much more correct than that.

    • OK B LOVA…GET OVER IT!!! THIS GIRL IS HERE TO STAY…HTOWN LOVES HER MORE THAN B ANYWAY!!!

  5. LOVE IT…THIS PROVES SHE IS THE REAL DEAL!!!
    THE VIDEO FOR THIS SONG IS ROCKIN….IT’S ON HER WEBSITE LETOYAONLINE.COM AND YBF


Leave a Reply

