Sweet Tooth: Ginuwine – Last Chance

Still lookin good after all these years...

Still lookin good after all these years...

So, I was JUST about to go to sleep, right… I perused the Net for a good 2 hours and found nothing worth posting for my Loyal readers 🙂 But then, out of curiosity, I clicked on Ginuwine’s Last Chance video. Its been posted on every Blog, but I’ve been avoiding it. Probably because…I was disappointed with his last album and didn’t feel like giving Ginuwine another chance this time, but he deserves another shot right? In fact, his new song is about using his ‘Last Chance’ to win his lady over…maybe he is referring to his fans as well. I won’t go too much into detail with Ginuwine’s History…if you are a fan of this Blog, you are most likely somewhat familiar with dude. I will just subtely mention the album, The Life. That’s all I will say. If you don’t know, now you know; ask about it. Nearly perfect R&B album…Ahhh I’ve already said too much!

Read more…

Ginuwine is back with his new song, Last Chance, produced by the go-to guy for R&B nowadays, Brian Michael Cox. But Cox does Ginuwine justice, making a track worthy of his vocals and status (leave the rest for Day 26, Cox). I like this song because it seems tailored for Ginuwine and I am reminded of say, There It Is. (again, from The Life album). I also like that Ginuwine threw in some dance moves in the video. He still got it, eh? Reminding me of the None of your friend’s Business or So Anxious days… Nice! Now, if he can deliver a decent second single (I’ve been hearing him and Brandy are tryin to do some thangs together), then I am SOLD!  The video is directed by Juwan Lee, and features Ginuwine’s friends, Lisa Raye & Tyrese. What you do guys think?

 

Vodpod videos no longer available.

 

 

more about “Ginuwine – Last Chance“, posted with vodpod

 

 

 

Some Lyrics fo dat ass:

“If this is my last chance to love you
I’m gonna play it like a grown man ought to
If I only got one shot to win you
Then call me Jordan 4th quarter in 92, yea
Im gonna do it
No matter what your girlfriend said
Im gonna do it
Believe me baby talking bout the kinda change
Im gonna do it
From a boy to a man
Like Barack and his plan
Im gonna do it
If this is my last chance”

Published in: on March 31, 2009 at 6:01 am  Comments (2)  
Tags: , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thechoklitfactory.wordpress.com/2009/03/31/sweet-tooth-ginuwine-last-chance/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Damn I need someone to sing those lyrics to me!

  2. Me too…


Leave a Reply

