Butta of the Week: Keri Hilson – Turn My Swag On RMX

Ms Hilson reppin for the Dyme Divas

Ms Hilson reppin for the Dyme Divas

With about a week left until the release of her Debut album, In A Perfect World, Keri Hilson is still on the Grind! I just caught wind of Soulja boy’s infectious hit Turn My Swag On (the remix – his version makes my head hurt for these children), then heard Keri’s own remix of the track. And it is Fiyah! I really have to say she did her thing on this joint. The one thing I always say about Keri, she has a really good recording voice and knows how to hit the right notes while in the studio – you can actually hear the fervour in her voice as she sings,”Yaaaah, I’m gettin Mon-naaaayyy” I’ve only heard her sing a couple times live (on television) and she holds up well. Funny how this song is bringing the word Swag back, my peoples over at ThreeWays were just declaring the word Swagger dead, R.I.P-style. But who said Swagger was the word? Its all about Swag! Check out the song!

*Side Note: I always wonder what Haters Keri is always singin about! She’s comin on every track nowadays like she mad or angry, not like she hongray. Must have been the push-backs. Its cool Keri, its a recession, chill!

Keri Hilson – Turn my Swag On Remix

Published in: on March 19, 2009 at 6:38 am  Comments (3)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thechoklitfactory.wordpress.com/2009/03/19/butta-of-the-week-keri-hilson-turn-my-swag-on-rmx/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Can’t wait until her album drops, I’ve been waiting for sooo long….GO KERI!!

  2. This is HOT!!!

  3. […] Jadakiss…but we here at the ChokLit Factory prefer the Keri Hilson remix instead! Listen here if you missed this […]


Leave a Reply

