Sweet Tooth: TheDream Double Scoop

Just in time for the release of his sophomore album, Love Vs. Money,dropping March 10th, TheDream releases two more videos this week. The first being My Love, featuring Mariah Carey all G’up in her door-knocker earrings and cornrows (LOL). The video contains alot of ridiculous ‘ghetto’ stereotypes (Mariah braiding hair, makin Koolaid) and some bad acting on both parts, but its still cute and makes the song stand out more for me. I’m glad to see Def Jam is showing TheDream lots of love this time around, I hope he does some big numbers! Check back for a review of his album coming soon.

Vodpod videos no longer available.

posted with vodpod
Source

The second video is the remix to Rockin that Thang featuring Ludacris, Fabolous Rick Ross & Juelz Santana. This is the standard R&B remix video complete with video girls and all, but I’m digging remix itself, sans the Jueelz cameo (he has just been irking me lately for some reason). Enjoy!

Vodpod videos no longer available.

posted with vodpod
Source
Published in: on March 10, 2009 at 4:29 am  Comments (4)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thechoklitfactory.wordpress.com/2009/03/10/sweet-tooth-thedream-double-scoop/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. YAY I Luuuuuv the dream! Can’t wait to pick up the album!

  2. Go pick up the new Dream album! Its serious!!

  3. Yes Tuesday the first thing I did was went and got the Album $9.98 fr Target:)
    The album had 2 grow on me for a day. But now it doesn’t leave my CD player. Tracks 2 check out include:
    #5 Put it down
    #6 Sweat it out
    #8 Love vs Money #9 Love vs Money: part 2
    #11 Right side of ur Brain ( this song is sick)
    #13 Kelly’s 12 play (fuckin Sick track!)
    My boy Rock Steady loves “Let me see the booty” feat lil jon. Not really feelin it, wat do u’ll think that have heard it.
    When choklitfactory does her review hopefully she’ll agree with some of the tracks that I LOVE!
    The album is very sexy and takes about sex in numerous tracks…I wonder why his doin that??
    He’s also swearing alot which is ok it’s not awkward like J Holiday’s album.
    I love that he actually has 3 videos out on MTV JAMZ
    Rockin that shit, the Rockin that shit remix with Fab, Luda, Juelz and Rick Ross and then his My Love.
    It seems to me that they are really pushing him! Which is great! I heard on 106 that he’s goin on tour with J.hoilday and Keyshia so I’m lookin forward to that. Anyway, sorry I love The Dream hence my rant!

  4. LOL sorry just seein all my typos sorry I had a long nite!


Leave a Reply

