Sweet Tooth: Musiq Soulchild & Mary, Mint Condition

Music & Mary

Music & Mary

I was watching BET Jazz late the other night, and became really reminiscent of Midnight Love, which I used to watch religiously until it was cancelled in 2005. It was the best way to stay up-to-date on all the newest R&B. Its departure basically made me look to the Internet in the search for R&B. So forgive of my lateness on these videos, but I saw them the other night and wanted to post them.

Videos & more after the jump!

This is Musiq’s second single from his fifth album, Radio. This album, released in December of last year, hasn’t fared as well as his past albums. I blame the first single, Radio, which didn’t fare too well on the …radio. But this second single, which reached #6 on the Billboard R&B charts had more of the good music feel we expect from Musiq. And Mary does the song justice, as usual. Check it out!

Music Soulchild feat. Mary J. Blige – If you Leave

Next, we have Mint Condition’s new video, Nothing Left to Say. I don’t  follow this group as much as I should. They formed back in the 80s and have been an R&B/Funk basic for a long time. They released their sixth album last year, with this single faring pretty well on the Modern R&B music charts. The video isn’t the best, but the song is very nice and mellow, and the lead singer’s voice sounds like butta! Give it a listen!

Mint Condition – Nothing Left to Say

Vodpod videos no longer available.

Published in: on March 9, 2009 at 4:01 am  Comments (3)  
Tags: , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thechoklitfactory.wordpress.com/2009/03/09/sweet-tooth-musiq-soulchild-mary-mint-condition/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I loved Midnight Love too! Except it was 10:00pm Love here in Mountain Standard Time!

    Remember Da Mix on Much Music? haha wasn’t it called extendamix or something first? My favourite was Canada’s Rapcity and it had the green banner with the spinning record to announce the Video’s ID (name and song) Good times, good times….

  2. Back in tha day, huh?

  3. I use to watch Midnight Love religiously. I’ve never been a Musiq fan, but I am feeling this album. Love this song. I just heard Mint Condition on the radio the other day, I like this song too. I need to check their new cd out, because they’ve always produced good music in the past.


Leave a Reply

