Milk Dudd: Nivea talks TheDream, Divorce & The Industry

waynenivea

singer Nivea & Lil Wayne

niveadream

Nivea with former husband Terius "TheDream" Nash

Now I seen this video this morning over at YBF and at first I was clenching my teeth and shaking my head in disbelief that Nivea was presenting herself in this way. BUT as I watched the video on, I realized, she’s just being herself! She ditched the PR reps (not sure she needs them at this point), put on a wacky wig (she gets no pass from me on this one) and just laid the record straight. I didn’t know she popped out twins a year after her first daughter with Dream, Navy. (I am assuming these children are all his) I also didn’t know TheDream was the one who requested the divorce.  Nivea doesn’t seem to mind too much since she has been seen photographed with former flame Lil Wayne as recently as the Grammy’s *Side note: But didn’t Wheezy just have a son by some other female? Anyways, I digress.

The main reason why I posted this is because I was a fan of Nivea back in the day. I bought her album, Complicated and it was a very solid effort. Especially the title track, Complicated, a song she wrote and produced with theDream, about how life & love doesn’t have to be so complicated, if you find the right person. Sadly, things didn’t work out for these two.  So i guess after love, marriage and 3 children; now left without a respectable career or a husband, you’d be foolywaggin’ in a Skittles wig and dancing to your phone’s ringtone as well…Right?

Peep the video after the cut!

Nivea’s best advice to date to aspiring Artists? Stay in school! Indeed.

Published in: on March 7, 2009 at 9:32 pm  Comments (5)  
Tags: , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thechoklitfactory.wordpress.com/2009/03/07/milk-dudd-nivea-talks-thedream-divorce-the-industry/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

5 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. ugh. Wasn’t she messin’ around with one of them Jagged Edge twins or something too?

    Hey Choklitfactory, can you please tell me if TheDream is the lead guy in the Ciara Never Ever video? It kind of looks like him but it’s driving me crazy. I need to know who my competition is…… 🙂

  2. Never heard about her with one of the JE twins…Are you thinkin of LeToya?

    The dude’s name is Kevin Phillips. He’s an actor, has appeared in Pride and Notorious. Latest reports said he was dating Nia Long. LOL Definately NOT theDream!

  3. I saw the Nivea video and was definitely put off by it…she seemed like she was having a good time…but she was a bit absurd…she had too much going, reminded me of a kid with has ADHD..

  4. LMAO @

    so i guess after love, marriage and 3 children, now left without a respectable career or a husband, you’d be foolywaggin’ in a Skittles wig and dancing to your phone’s ringtone as well…Right?

    AHAHAHA!

    But the real, I was reaalllly feeling Nivea too, I love that song complicated. Damn I can’t watch the video here at work, but I wonder what she’s up to these days…

  5. Ghetto hot mess run The Dream run in2 my arms!


Leave a Reply

