Melt in your Ears: Letoya Luckett – Not Anymore

letoya_int

Letoya Luckett – Not Anymore

Some of ya’ll might have already heard this new track from ChokLit girl Letoya Luckett. The song is called Not Anymore, and was penned by Ne-yo. It is her first official single off her new album, Lady Love hitting stores early April, this year.

I’m glad she went this route with the first single. The song is not as memorable, but it has meaning and a message. Plus Letoya sounds good on the track. Click the link to listen or download. Let me know what ya’ll think!!

Source.

Published in: on February 19, 2009 at 5:59 am  Comments (4)  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thechoklitfactory.wordpress.com/2009/02/19/melt-in-your-ears-letoya-luckett-not-anymore/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I like this new track but I guess I wasn’t wowed by it…It doesn’t show any growth I mean its her signature…when I hear this I think yup thats Letoya…I think she could have challenged herself a little and came out with something a little more edgy…but I guess if something is not broken why try to fix it, and she is good at what she does…

  2. Ahhh times are tough though, BabyRo! I think Letoya came out with a couple test singles last year and nothing seemed to catch on. This song is a solid effort and it should garner her some of the attention she needs…

  3. I wasn’t Wowed either. Her first single from the first album “TORN” I absolutely loved! But she always has good production and her last album was really good! I’m sure her 2nd single will b a lil more upbeat cause we all kno I like a song u can bounce 2!

  4. Boring… I totally agree with BabyRo… There’s a difference between having a signature/recognizable sound and being trapped by the same ol’ same ol’. Letoya is definitely suffering from the latter….

    There’s nothing about this song that would make me want to clik download or drop money!


Leave a Reply

