Music News ROLO: Get Caught up!!

So I am a little out of the loop due to last night’s late night activities (I wish) so, I wanted to make sure the CF readers weren’t missing a beat!

headphones

Check out these links below for the newest goings-on in the Urban R&B/Hip Hop world – ChokLit Style of course!

Blogger/Radio Personality Miss Info visits R.Kelly’s home in Chicago to preview his new album, Untitled
courtesy of ihiphop.com

ChokLit’s take: Are we still going with the Untitled shtick?? Ok Mr. Kelly. I love Kelly’s quote when he mentions his ‘research’ for this project included throwing parties at his mansion for a good month and judging the crowds’ reactions to his music. For his sake, I hope this was a 25+ only party…I love Miss Info :)

Jay-Z, Rihanna & Kanye get all  possessive for Run This Town video

ChokLit’s take: This video is on every single blog today so I’m sure you all have seen it already.I chose to watch it with the sound off for my own personal reasons. I love me some Rihanna, but the screeching in this song is a bit much, plus I simply enjoy watching her play dress up instead :) (did that come out wrong??). Of course Rihanna looks stellar and appears ever so confident while performing next to her former Boss. Kanye steals his scenes – the only scenes Rihanna is not dominating. Sorry Hova, we barely noticed ya! Dope video, still.

Keep readin…

Jamie foxx feat. Drake, Kanye West & TheDream directed by Hype Williams

ChokLit’s Take: This is such an obvious Hype video. The styling and makeup on the female models is pretty fly – I see Hype likes using ANTM’s Jade. Overall the video looks very futuristic and dope and Kanye steals his scene once again. I barely knew this was Jamie’s song…

Omarion dropped from YoungMoney – allegedly.

ChokLit’s Take: Say it ain’t so! This kid was just given the golden ticket a month ago then he asks to be let go? Obviously that is bull b/c that is not usually how the Industry works…but oh well. I was actually lookin’ forward to O’s new album too…

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: http://thechoklitfactory.wordpress.com/2009/08/21/music-news-rolo-get-caught-up/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

